Impulses for research topics, theses and teaching come from the network of our guest lecturers, from over 750 alumni of the Leipzig PR education and from initiatives such as the Academic Society for Corporate Management & Communication and the Center for Research in Financial Communication.

Information on current partners can be found in the annual reports of the teaching area.

Academic Management of the Academic Society: Professors Stefan Stieglitz, Sabine Einwiller, Günter Bentele, Ulrike Röttger, Claudia Mast and Ansgar Zerfaß

The foundation is committed to research and teaching in the field of communication management at the Institute for Communication and Media Studies at the University of Leipzig as well as to promoting young academics. To this end, various projects are supported - ranging from the Günter Thiele Prize for the best final theses at the Institute to exchanges with international universities and joint initiatives with companies to the promotion of historical research. 

The foundation is named after Dr. h. c. Günter F. Thiele, born in 1934, who studied German language and literature, psychology and philosophy at Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg. He began his professional career as a journalist at the Leipzig station of GDR radio. After moving to the Federal Republic of Germany in 1959, he first worked as a "works journalist" in internal communications at Henkel in Düsseldorf and, from the 1970s onwards, built up the agency ABC Presse-Information into what was then the largest and market-leading communications consultancy in Germany with 170 employees.

Together with its predecessor institution, the Foundation has supported research and teaching in the discipline at the Institute to the tune of over one and a half million euros to date. More information at WWW.GUENTER-THIELE-STIFTUNG.DE/EN/

The Academic Society for Corporate Management & Communication is a joint initiative of business and academia to further develop and professionalise corporate communication through studies and exchange of experience. It was founded in 2010 and is now supported by four universities (Leipzig, Münster, Duisburg-Essen, Vienna) as well as the communications directors of around 40 leading companies. These include Airbus, ARAG, BASF, B. Braun, Bosch, BMW, Bayer, Deutsche Bahn, Deutsche Post DHL, Fresenius, Hapag Lloyd, Otto, Pfizer, Roche, Siemens and Union Investment. Current studies focus, for example, on agility in communication, diversity communication, digital nudging and virtual stakeholder dialogues in the sustainability sector. You can find information and publications at 
WWW.AKADEMISCHE-GESELLSCHAFT.COM/EN/.

The Center for Research in Financial Communication (CRiFC) started its activities at the University of Leipzig in 2016. Its work focuses on initiating, bundling and conducting national and international research projects in the field of financial communication and investor relations. Furthermore, the CRiFC supports close networking between academia and practice and strengthens teaching and the promotion of young researchers in this field. The competence centre contributes to anchoring financial communication in university research and teaching and to making it more visible. The CRiFC is supported by top-class practice partners such as BASF SE, Deutsche Börse AG and Finsbury Glover Hering. More information as well as many studies and publications for download can be found at
WWW.FINANCIALCOMMUNICATION.ORG/EN/.

While studying in Leipzig, there are many opportunities to show initiative, such as at LPRS e.V., the association of Leipzig PR students. True to the motto "Mehr wissen, mehr können, mehr kennen", students there are constantly educating themselves and acquiring new skills. Through events with renowned practitioners of communication management, ranging from classic lectures to exciting workshops and excursions to fireside chats in a small circle, the LPRS supplements the university curriculum with important practical and interdisciplinary content.
In addition, the exchange between students from different universities, alumni and numerous industry representatives from the field of communication is promoted, whereby students can sustainably expand their network. In addition, all active members have the chance to make a difference themselves through the work of the association: Through their involvement in the various departments, they can gain diverse experience in areas such as event and project management, press relations, social media planning and budgeting.

You can find more information about LPRS e.V. at www.lprs.de.

Exciting insights into the practice of an international communications consultancy were provided at the LPRS Rotating Dinner with the Brunswick Group in the MACIS bio-restaurant.

This might also interest you

Internships and Jobs

Read more

Cooperations

Read more

Impulse für Forschungsthemen, Abschlussarbeiten und die Lehre kommen aus dem Netzwerk unserer Gastdozierenden, von über 750 Alumni der Leipziger PR-Ausbildung und aus Initiativen wie der Akademischen Gesellschaft für Unternehmensführung & Kommunikation und dem Center for Research in Financial Communication.

 Informationen zu aktuellen Partnern finden sich in den Jahresberichten des Lehrbereichs.

Akademische Leitung der Akademischen Gesellschaft: Die Professoren Stefan Stieglitz, Sabine Einwiller, Günter Bentele, Ulrike Röttger, Claudia Mast und Ansgar Zerfaß

Die Stiftung engagiert sich für Forschung und Lehre im Bereich des Kommunikationsmanagements am Institut für Kommunikations- und Medienwissenschaft der Universität Leipzig sowie die Förderung des wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses. Dazu werden verschiedene Projekte gefördert – angefangen vom Günter-Thiele-Preis für die besten Abschlussarbeiten am Institut über den Austausch mit internationalen Universitäten und gemeinsame Initiativen mit Unternehmen bis hin zur Förderung der historischen Forschung. 

Namensgeber der Stiftung ist Dr. h. c. Günter F. Thiele, Jahrgang 1934, der an der Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg Germanistik, Psychologie und Philosophie studierte. Seinen beruflichen Werdegang begann er als Journalist beim Sender Leipzig des DDR-Radios. Nach seinem Umzug in die Bundesrepublik 1959 arbeitete er zunächst als „Werksjournalist“ in der internen Kommunikation bei Henkel in Düsseldorf und baute ab den 1970er Jahren die Agentur ABC Presse-Information zur damals größten und marktführenden Kommunikationsberatung in Deutschland mit 170 Mitarbeiter:innen aus.

Zusammen mit ihrer Vorgängerinstitution hat die Stiftung die Forschung und Lehre in der Disziplin am Institut bislang im Umfang von über eineinhalb Millionen Euro unterstützt. Mehr Informationen unter www.guenter-thiele-stiftung.de

Die Akademische Gesellschaft für Unternehmensführung & Kommunikation ist eine gemeinsame Initiative von Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft, um die Unternehmenskommunikation durch Studien und Erfahrungsaustausch weiterzuentwickeln und zu professionalisieren. Sie wurde 2010 gegründet und wird heute von vier Universitäten (Leipzig, Münster, Duisburg-Essen, Wien) sowie den Kommunikationsleiter:innen von rund 40 führenden Unternehmen unterstützt. Mit dabei sind u.a. Airbus, ARAG, BASF, B. Braun, Bosch, BMW, Bayer, Deutsche Bahn, Deutsche Post DHL, Fresenius, Hapag Lloyd, Otto, Pfizer, Roche, Siemens und Union Investment. Aktuelle Studien drehen sich z. B. um Agilität in der Kommunikation, Diversity-Kommunikation, Digital Nudging und Virtuelle Stakeholderdialoge im Nachhaltigkeitsbereich. Infos und Publikationen finden Sie unter www.akademische-gesellschaft.com.

Das Center for Research in Financial Communication (CRiFC) hat 2016 seine Aktivitäten an der Universität Leipzig aufgenommen. Im Mittelpunkt der Arbeit stehen die Initiierung, Bündelung und Durchführung von nationalen und internationalen Forschungsprojekten im Feld der Finanzkommunikation und Investor Relations. Weiterhin unterstützt das CRiFC eine enge Vernetzung von Wissenschaft und Praxis und stärkt in diesem Themenfeld die Lehre und Nachwuchsförderung. Das Kompetenzzentrum trägt dazu bei, die Finanzkommunikation in der universitären Forschung und Lehre zu verankern und stärker sichtbar zu machen. Das CRiFC wird unterstützt durch hochkarätige Praxispartner wie die BASF SE, Deutsche Börse AG und Finsbury Glover Hering. Mehr Informationen sowie viele Studien und Publikationen zum Download finden Sie unter www.financialcommunication.org/.

Während des Studiums in Leipzig gibt es viele Möglichkeiten, Initiative zu zeigen, wie zum Beispiel beim LPRS e.V., dem Verein der Leipziger PR-Studierenden. Getreu dem Motto „Mehr wissen, mehr können, mehr kennen” bilden sich die Studierenden dort laufend weiter und eignen sich neue Fähigkeiten an. Durch Veranstaltungen mit renommierten Praktikerinnen und Praktikern des Kommunikationsmanagements, die von klassischen Vorträgen über spannende Workshops und Exkursionen bis hin zu Kamingesprächen im kleinen Kreis reichen, ergänzt der LPRS den Universitätslehrplan um wichtige praktische und fächerübergreifende Inhalte.
Außerdem wird der Austausch zwischen den Studierenden verschiedener Hochschulen, Alumni und zahlreichen Branchenvertreter/-innen aus dem Kommunikationsbereich gefördert, wodurch Studierende nachhaltig ihr Netzwerk ausbauen können. Darüber hinaus haben alle Aktiven die Chance, mit der Vereinsarbeit selbst etwas zu bewegen: Durch das Engagement in den unterschiedlichen Ressorts können sie in Bereichen wie Event- und Projektmanagement, Pressearbeit, Social-Media-Planung und Budgetierung vielfältige Erfahrungen sammeln.

Weitere Informationen zum LPRS e.V. finden Sie unter www.lprs.de.

Spannende Einblicke in die Praxis einer internationalen Kommunikationsberatung gab es beim Rotating-Dinner des LPRS mit der Brunswick Group im Biorestaurant MACIS

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Praktika und Jobs

mehr erfahren

Kooperationen

mehr erfahren