Bachelor and master students: Take an international course in Granada in February, expenses paid, and get credits for it at Leipzig University. Work on the transformative challenges of our time with other motivated students from across Europe in the Arqus Collaboratory Programme on Diversity.

We invite engaged and motivated students from all academic fields to apply for our winter school and subsequent challenge-based learning programme. Both bachelor students (higher semesters only) and master students welcome. Applications can be sent either in German or English. Application is now open until December 15th. Please send your CV and brief motivational letter (1 page each as a combined pdf file) to Ms. Ariane Kolden (al7_arqus@uni-leipzig.de). We actively encourage applications from underrepresented groups.

Diversity, interdisciplinarity and societal challenges

The Arqus Alliance is a collaboration between seven European universities in Padova, Granada, Leipzig, Graz, Vilnius, Lyon, and Bergen. Students will work in small group projects investigating representation and social diversity. We welcome all students with interest in the grand challenges of our time and who would like some first-hand experience in conducting a research project.

Winter School:
Diversity, interdisciplinarity and societal challenges

The course kicks off with an intensive FIVE-DAY WINTER SCHOOL IN GRANADA, where the students will work closely with students from the other seven Arqus universities. The Arqus Winter School will consist of a combination of lectures, workshops, and excursions to give an overview of interdisciplinary approaches to diversity in the humanities and the natural sciences.


Research project:
Collaboratory Learning Programme

After the winter school, the students will run their own challenge-based research projects featuring qualitative interviews with local stakeholders. The overarching theme of the research projects will be questions of representation and social diversity, working closely with Rebecca Pates as supervising academic. At the end of the programme, students will be able to present their research in front of their peers at the other Arqus universities.

Bitte ändern Sie bei Bedarf die Spracheinstellung in der oberen rechten Ecke der Webseite auf Englisch (EN).

Bachelor- und Masterstudierende: Nehmen Sie im Februar an einer internationalen Winter School in Granada teil, deren Kosten übernommen werden, und lassen Sie sich dafür Credits an der Universität Leipzig anrechnen. Arbeiten Sie mit anderen motivierten Studierenden aus ganz Europa im Arqus Collaboratory Programme on Diversity an den transformativen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit.

Wir laden engagierte und motivierte Studenten aus allen akademischen Fachbereichen ein, sich für unsere Winter School und das anschließende Challenge-based Learning-Programm zu bewerben. Sowohl Bachelor-Studierende (bes. höhere Semester) als auch Master-Studierende sind willkommen. Bewerbungen können in deutscher oder englischer Sprache eingereicht werden. Die Bewerbung ist ab sofort bis zum 15. Dezember möglich. Bitte senden Sie Ihren Lebenslauf und ein kurzes Motivationsschreiben (jeweils 1 Seite als kombinierte pdf-Datei) an Frau Ariane Kolden (al7_arqus@uni-leipzig.de). Bewerbungen von unterrepräsentierten Gruppen sind ausdrücklich erwünscht.

Diversität, Interdisziplinarität und gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen

Die Arqus Alliance ist eine Zusammenarbeit zwischen sieben europäischen Universitäten in Padua, Granada, Leipzig, Graz, Vilnius, Lyon und Bergen. Die Studierenden werden in Kleingruppenprojekten arbeiten, die sich mit Repräsentation und sozialer Vielfalt befassen. Wir heißen alle Studierenden willkommen, die sich für die großen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit interessieren und erste Erfahrungen mit der Durchführung eines Forschungsprojekts sammeln möchten.

Winter School:
Diversität, Interdisziplinarität und gesellschaftliche Herausforderungen

Der Kurs beginnt mit einer intensiven FÜNFTAGIGEN WINTER SCHOOL IN GRANADA, wo die Studierenden eng mit Studierenden der anderen sieben Arqus-Universitäten zusammenarbeiten werden. Die Arqus Winter School besteht aus einer Kombination von Vorlesungen, Workshops und Exkursionen, um einen Überblick über interdisziplinäre Ansätze zum Thema Diversität in den Geistes- und Naturwissenschaften zu geben.


Research project:
Collaboratory Learning Programm

Nach der Winter School werden die Studierenden ihre eigenen Forschungsprojekte durchführen, die qualitative Interviews mit lokalen Akteuren beinhalten. Das übergreifende Thema der Forschungsprojekte werden Fragen der Repräsentation und der sozialen Diversität sein, wobei sie eng mit Rebecca Pates als betreuende Wissenschaftlerin zusammenarbeiten werden. Am Ende des Programms können die Studierenden ihre Forschungsergebnisse vor ihren Mitstreitenden an den anderen Arqus-Universitäten präsentieren.

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Unsere Forschung

mehr erfahren

Unser Team

mehr erfahren

Promotion

mehr erfahren